Feeding your Soul

need energy Each day has its challenges, maybe going through the same weekly routine is the first one, and then we can add the specifics: giving a speech, traveling, meeting the sale quota, arriving on time to every appointment, driving from here to there, making and serving dinner, or even going to bed early.

We are constantly in the move and this challenges can wear our spirit with the day-to-day routine. We can become bored, gloomy or just plain tired. So, what can we do to keep our spirit bright?

Besides exercising, enjoying nature and hanging out with friends, I feed my soul with movies, songs and books. Being surrounded by people who make me laugh and believe in me, gives me the energy to keep going.

To have a quick change of mood, music works wonderful. Sometimes when I feel having low energy listening a song that invites me to dance helps me to get started, and then I feel motivated to keep going. Actually I have a CD of happy songs that I hear when I’m feeling down.

I like to listen music that talks about love, success, hope, but also music with sounds of nature can help me relax.

I also like to read motivational quotes and books, and actually I had made reviews on some on them.

Finally I can say that watching movies help too. A couple of movies that have inspired me are:

The pursuit of Happyness: Biographical drama film based on Chris Gardner’s nearly one-year struggle with homelessness. The film features Will Smith as Gardner, and the struggles he faces being a single unemployed dad, while doing his internship in a broker firm, before becoming a successful man who forms a multi-million dollar brokerage firm.

The Vow. Leo (Channing Tatum ) and Paige (Rachel McAdams) are a happy couple. The movie starts with a car accident, where Paige looses the memory of the last four years of her life. She doesn’t remember her life with her husband, so she moves back with her parents and returns to law school. The part that I liked the most is that even she has lost her memory, her true nature survives and even without knowing it, she follows again the path she once chose. happy

These are my tips and tricks that help me have a positive attitude. What else would you add? Which movies have inspired you lately?

This entry was posted in Personal development and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share With Me:

