Jokes and Humor

popcorn Some of us get too serious when we grow up, actually I believe I was born serious; but how do I admire people who can laugh for any reason, and even at themselves. Just hearing laughter makes me smile, is really like music to my ears.

In high school my best friend was so silly, that she would start reading knock-knock jokes and laugh until her tummy hurt. I didn’t believe they were that funny, but laughing and silliness are contagious, so I usually ended in the same mood, and even now there is nothing that lifts my spirit higher than a good laugh.

This Monday was April fools’ day, a day to tell jokes and try to trick people. Sometimes even in the newspaper will appear bizarre news that someone will believe.

Anyway, I really enjoyed when my 5-year-old played a trick on me.P1120353
After we arrived home I asked the usual question:
“What did you do today at school?”
” A Brownie”, she replied. “Want some?”
“Of course”, I said with a smile, and she gave me this.

Sometimes relaxing and being silly can make your day.
You can try it, whatever it is that make you laugh, try to have a good laugh today.

Today I’ll leave you with some silly jokes, I hope they make you smile at least once.

Q: What do you call a monkey holding a stick of dynamite? 

A: A baboom. loosing theet

Q: Why did the cookie go to the hospital? 

A: Because he felt crummy

Q: What do calendars eat? 

A: Dates!

Q: Why you can’t tell jokes to an egg?

A: Because it will crack up.

Q:Which animal needs to wear a wig?

A: The bald eagle.

This entry was posted in Attitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share With Me:

