Positive Thinking

Is a thought just a thought?.

“Like attracts like”. “You attract what you think about”. This is the law of attraction expressed in a simple way.

However, thinking that “I will attract to my life whatever I give my attention, energy and focus to, whether positive or negative, like it or not”, can sound scary.

” Watch your thoughts, for they become words.

Watch your words, for they become actions.

Watch your actions, for they become habits.

Watch your habits, for they become character.

Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny”

What if it is true?

Sometimes, in situations which I still don’t know what’s going to happen, I like to believe the best of the possibilities will. I call it hope, I’m really just hopping for the best, and why not?.

I really want my lab results to tell me that I’m healthy, I want to get the job I just applied for, and the watch, to tell me that I’m still on time for that meeting.

What is a little more challenging, is keeping my spirit bright toward adversity. When I find myself in a traffic jam, sick or involved in an accident, it’s so hard to believe and accept that I have created this situations.

What if is not true?

How can you explain that even when you put all your effort and your thoughts were always focused on the bright side, you still couldn’t get what you were working so hard for?

Well, in this case, my attitude or way of thinking is that things happen for a reason. That something better is available and coming to me, or that this set of circumstances happened because it is not in my best interest to have my desire fulfilled.

Even better, it could mean that this is not the only way to achieve my ultimate goal. Is like hiking to the top of a hill, maybe the path that I choose first, isn’t the right or the easiest one, but while on the route, I find another way to reach the top.

I want to believe this, because, while being at the bottom of the pit, I still think that things have to change, I still want the coin to flip once again, so things go back on track. Since there is no other way to go, things have to improve, because I won’t be sticking with them if they don’t. That’s not the place where I want to be. Surrounded by darkness, I only have hope to move towards.

You can call it law of attraction, hope or attitude. But definitively I want to believe that the way I see life makes a difference in the outcome.

Maybe I’m just a dreamer or a spirited human being, but I think that if you keep believing and working toward your dream, you will realize it, because persistence is one of the keys for success.

Maybe is just a thought what keeps you walking, but keep going, because if you do, eventually you will arrive. Remember that thoughts followed by actions are how dreams come true.

So, let say yes, a thought is just a thought that will motivate or stop you. And it’s up to you to believe what you can or cannot do.

Believe in the best possibility, anyway, what can you lose?
Just think about it.

This entry was posted in Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share With Me:

